Happiness in Life is Made

"O, happy the soul that saw its own faults" – Rumi

Ramadhan kareem

on July 27, 2012

Salam and Hello again!

I cannot even begin to express how much happiness Ramadhan has brought me this year. The whole mantra about preparing for Ramadhan in the months preceded to it which were Rajab and Sya’aban was so helpful and beneficial. Where was I in the last few years feeling lost and clueless about Ramadhan for years and years?

I think, sometimes it was me that made things complicated which inevitably led to the “lost” and “clueless” me.

Ramadhan is a month of blessings; so what I have to do is to do as much good deeds as I can and I will be rewarded with happiness and what else but feeling blessed. Ramadhan is a month of forgiveness and repentance for past mistakes and sins so what I need to do is seek forgiveness from others who I might have hurt with my actions and my words. It is a month of reconciliation, with God, with my root, with my family, extended families, friends, neighbours and colleagues. It is a month of charity drives. If I do not have enough money, I can smile to others and that is an act of charity. Removing harm from others too, is and act of charity. Helping others also is an act of charity. Helping prepare food for fasting family members is a HUGE act of charity. It was told in a hadith that giving food to someone who fasts will make us reap the rewards of those who fasted without lessening the rewards of the fasted persons. How easy was that? No wonder people said that the month of Ramadhan as the Fiesta of good deeds!

Needless to say, I am so happy with Ramadhan. My heart feels contented and peaceful that I do not want it to end.

Image

Allahu Akram!

Leave a Reply

Mimo Khair Photography

"art is life, life is art"

VICDA

Volunteer International Community Development Africa

Embracing the Mundane

to create a beautiful life

The Million-heir

Because i want to be a Millionaire

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Confessions of a Thirty-Something Mom

A candid account of the life and times of a thirty-something working mother and wife!

Malaysia Roadschooling Family

snapshots of my family life - mostly on the road.

