Happiness in Life is Made

"O, happy the soul that saw its own faults" – Rumi

on February 14, 2012

This is no Louboutin but the smiles say it all.
It is 128 am here, I cannot sleep because I still wonder what shoes to wear tomorrow and I have an early flight to catch. But I know I cannot get to sleep before I read this. My heart goes to everyone who does good to other people regardless of the “whats”. In the end, I think I will settle with my black walking shoes and will probably feel the joy just as much as the children featured in this article.

2 responses to “

  1. Jenn Winter says:

    Thanks for passing my story on and I’m glad you enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

Mimo Khair Photography

"art is life, life is art"

VICDA

Volunteer International Community Development Africa

Jenn Winter

Writer | Photographer | Traveler | Storyteller

Embracing the Mundane

to create a beautiful life

The Million-heir

Because i want to be a Millionaire

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Confessions of a Thirty-Something Mom

A candid account of the life and times of a thirty-something working mother and wife!

Malaysia Roadschooling Family

snapshots of my family life - mostly on the road.

