Happiness in Life is Made

"O, happy the soul that saw its own faults" – Rumi

While I am busy recharging my camera battery

on January 7, 2012

So, last night I finally had organised a get-together that I have kept in my mind for too long. When I first moved into this house, I was thinking to regularly invite people to my house now that I have the space to entertain properly. Besides my extended family members who come in once in a while, I had only entertained large crowds three or four times in the past years. So this year, I decided for my own happiness that I should start acting on my wish-list.

The event was Family F.I.R.E 2012(which stands for Fizikal, intelek, rohani and emosi in Malay) delivered by the awesome couple: CoachSha and CoachRidz from ShareRich Resources (who collaborated with Madam Maria and husband as Principal Learning Facilitator & Consultant at Marff Resources Sdn. Bhd creating this module). They are English trainers with an experience of more than 10 years, and has a book entitled Fasih Berbahasa Inggeris (F.B.I). They are parents who homeschool their children too! See here. I noticed that younger parents like us are lacking of support system in terms of novice and better parenting styles as the challenge surrounding us grows even as I type this. With Family F.I.R.E 2012the objective is too make family-ing a verb, with mission statements, filled with activities that strengthen the family web in order for us to arrive to a vision. I, for one would want to just simplify it to HAPPINESS.

 

I figure, I really want do something that would stimulate the mind and soul with my favourite subjects such as parenting besides entertaining my friends to a sumptuous (ahem) home-made or locally-bought food and drinks and friendly chit-chats. I believe in what other people has described as virtuous cycle of doing good and spreading the goodness of the people to the world. On the other hand, I hope to harness warm friendship of those who are new to my circle of friends and support local businesses too (the satay man would be one example of a happy caterer that night !).

I was thankful to both speakers who drove all the way from Kuala Lumpur for this gathering. Also my heartiest appreciation to those who attended including Non and Adli with her daughter Aisyah, my colleague Dr Nurul, husband and kiddos, my neighbours Kak Ita and Kak Adib and also my new friends Asma and Azila. I really hope they all have benefited a lot from the session.

To those who are interested to host the Family FIRE at their place, do contact CoachSha or CoachRidz for a kick-start to your own happiness this new year.

I did not manage to capture many photos that night, but Najdah did snap some of these photos. Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

Mimo Khair Photography

"art is life, life is art"

VICDA

Volunteer International Community Development Africa

Jenn Winter

Writer | Photographer | Traveler | Storyteller

Embracing the Mundane

to create a beautiful life

The Million-heir

Because i want to be a Millionaire

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Confessions of a Thirty-Something Mom

A candid account of the life and times of a thirty-something working mother and wife!

Malaysia Roadschooling Family

snapshots of my family life - mostly on the road.

